Movie Review: ‘The Twilight Saga’

“About three things I was absolutely positive. First, Edward was a vampire. Second, there was a part of him- and I didn’t know how dominant that part might be- that thirsted for my blood. And third, I was unconditionally and irrevocably in love with him”.  Well, this is indeed the very lines that almost forced me to read the first part of the Twilight saga, and later, the rest three of them (the twilight saga is a four-part novel).

This novel is about a forbidden and dark relationship between a pretty teenager (Bella Swan) and a handsome, immortal vampire (Edward Cullen). They fall in love accidently and discover themselves in a situation where they can never escape from. They can neither let go of the love they feel for each other nor live together for eternity, as the vampire is so strongly addicted to the blood of the girl he loves that can drive him insane and kill her any moment.

Such complicated emotions made me curious to watch the movie when it was finally shot and released in the year 2008. Though there were many aspects that were avoided in the movie (obviously there is a time limit), it was great to see the casts (Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson) make it seem so real and similar to the book.

It feels so great and exciting when you get to watch a movie made out of a book since you then get a chance to match it with the way you imagined it when reading the book. I had a great time every time I watched it (of course I watched it more than once!) and felt relieved to have read all the four parts.

The second part has already been released last year, “New Moon”. Now I’m waiting for the other parts to be made out as a movie and released soon. So, for me I’ll definitely rate it 5 stars. And how much should you rate? Why not grab a pack of popcorn and watch the movie first?

(Photo: Collected from the Web)

3 thoughts on “Movie Review: ‘The Twilight Saga’

Leave a Reply

